Links

Manage Multiple User Profiles

There are two ways to create and manage multiple account profiles for your organization, users, clients, or brands - via the Dashboard or API.

Using the Dashboard

If your Ayrshare account is entitled to manage multiple profiles, then you will see the option for User Profiles in the left hand navigation.
If your account does not have the option to manage profiles, then contact your Ayrshare representative or [email protected] to upgrade.

Create a New Profile

Enter a new Profile name, and click the Add User Profile button.
Create a New User Profile

Switch to the New Profile

You will see the new Profile show up in the Active Profiles section. You can now click on the switch to this profile link to switch to that profile
When you switch to a new profile, you will see that profile name show in the top right of the screen.
Switch User Profiles
You can always switch back to your primary account profile by clicking the switch profile link next to the Primary Profile listed.
From here you are acting as your client/brand and can post on their behalf by going the the Post section.

Get the Profile Key

The Profile Key is used to post on behalf of the profile with the API. Switch to the a profile and go to Profile Key page to get that profile's Key. Be sure to include your API_KEY in the header.

Invite a Team Member

You can create users profiles for members of your team. Team Members have an Ayrshare account with full access/admin rights to the dashboard and count as a new user profile.
When creating a User Profile check the "Create a team member profiles with admin rights" box and enter their email address.
Create a new team member
Please note that you can only invited team members who have not yet been registered with Ayrshare. If you want to use an already registered email, please contact us.

Reactivate a Suspended User Profile

If a user profile is suspended due to a violation at the social networks, e.g. Facebook deemed the content abusive, reactive the user profile by clicking the "Suspended" button and certifying social network compliance.

Permission Settings

In the User Profiles page select the gear icon ⚙️ to access global settings for your profiles. Switch to your Primary Profile to access the settings.

Set Social Networks Access

Remove or grant your users/profiles access to the available social networks. By default all networks are active and available.
Note: Permissions are global across all your user profiles. Disabling only removes the network from your user's Social Accounts view and does not remove established links.
Enable or Disable Social Networks
Enable or disable visibility of the links to the Ayrshare help docs on your users' social linkage page. You can also use your own by entering a URL to your publicly available docs.
Enable/Disable Help Links and Set Your Own Help Docs URL

Alternative Emails for Alerts

Choose different email addresses to deliver alerts, such as unlinked accounts.
Set alternative emails for alerts

Profile Image and Log Out Visible

By default the profile image with log out in the upper right corner is disabled. During development or other business reasons you may want to enable.
Enable profile image and logout link
Further customization, such as the title can be done via the /profiles endpoint.

Using the API

Create and Manage Profiles

You can create, delete, and manage your profiles via the API using the /profiles endpoints. Please see below for details.

Get the Profile Key

The Profile Key is returned when you create a new profile via the API using the /profile endpoint. If you need to get the profile key again, go to the Dashboard to retrieve. See above.

Enterprise Customization

Enterprise Plans only. Please contact us for more information.

Customize CSS

Use your own CSS file to customize the look and feel of the social accounts page: color, fonts, hide features, and more.
Provide us with either a URL or a file. Also available on staging.

Translation Text

Translate the social accounts page to one of our 28 supported languages.
Set your own page title, links (such as the help guide), and favicon.

Advance Options

Automatically Resync Facebook and Instagram Pages

If a security event occurs at Facebook, such as the user changed their password, all Facebook pages under that Facebook user account, including Pages linked to Instagram accounts, need to be relinked with Ayrshare. This can be cumbersome if you are managing a Facebook account with numerous connected pages.
Auto resync is an option when connecting a Facebook or Instagram page. By checking the "Resync" checkbox all previously connected page linkings will be reconnected to the user profile used. If a page has not yet been linked it will not be reconnected.
The Facebook account should have no more than 400 pages. If there are over 400 pages, please move the overage to a different Facebook account.
Recommendation: Only check the "Resync" checkbox if you need to resync all Facebook or Instagram pages. For typical workflows this should not be used.